GreenLoop for the (mini)Woman

April 30, 2006 at 3:25 am Leave a comment

GreenLoop calls itself an alternative to Birenstocks and burlap sacks, but I can hardly agree.

Upon first visit to the site I was elated to see my first eco-friendly suit for women! And a well designed on at that! How short that lasted when discovering their women’s sizing only comes in 4, 6, or 8, something I have noticed while monitoring the inventory for myself over the past few months. The items that come in more sizes are in no way flattering or office-friendly. I am therefore wholly unimpressed from their neglect of a huge section of the market. One would think they should more realistically sell clothing for a wider spectrum of people. While I do not advocate they provide every possible scenario, I would have thought true sustainability was also market sustainability — the apparent lack of turnover proves this. Although, I really could just be hankering for a fashionable eco-consious suit in my size; drop a line if you see any 10 or 12 Tall sizes out there!

Entry filed under: Eco Fashion.

SalvationSacks! Green Wedding Dresses

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Us

Eco-Aesthete is a blog for those who think that hippy is turning hip, thanks to fresh creative design focused on sustainability.

Store

We hope to soon be opening an online store selling post-consumer recycled fashion and design products.

